Dean’s International Postgraduate Scholarships at University of Sydney

Are you considering pursuing your postgraduate studies in Australia? Then you might want to apply for the Dean’s International Postgraduate scholarships at University of Sydney. Overseas students of all nationalities are welcome to apply should they be interested. Applicants of New Zealand or Australian nationals as well as Australian permanent residents are not eligible.




The University of Sydney is considered as one of the leading universities in the world. It provides doctoral, master and bachelor degrees. The University now has over 33,505 undergrads and over 19,284 postgrad students.

The Faculty of Science within the University established the Dean’s International Postgraduate scholarship program as a way to support excellent higher degree research students with their studies.  Under the CSIRO, this award is intended to provide doctoral students financial support within either the Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies or the Faculty of Science. The focus of the research is expected to be on information science relevant to the agricultural domain.

The Dean’s International Postgraduate scholarships at University of Sydney consist of both supplementary and full stipend awards. The grants will be tenable to support the living costs while completing their studies. The stipend will cover a yearly stipend allowance equivalent to the RTP rate (indexed to the RTP rate on January One every year) for as long as three years. It will be subjected to satisfactory academic performance, however. The recipient may also apply for an extension of a maximum of 6 month period.

Meanwhile, the supplementary scholarship consists of an annual stipend that amounts to $ 10,000 annually (indexed to the RTP rate on January One every year) for the maximum duration of up to three years. This, too, will be subjected to satisfactory academic performance. The qualified student may apply for an extension of a maximum of 6 month period.

Other opportunity:  Postgraduate Scholarships for Thai Students At Griffith University

Entry requirements:

  • Candidates must have obtained an unconditional offer of admission for full time PhD programs in the Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies or the Faculty of Science at the University
  • Candidates must have obtained an Honours degree (1st or 2nd class upper) or a master’s degree in science (agriculture) or information science with a substantial research component or its equivalent. Furthermore, candidates with an Honours degree (2nd class upper) must also hold a history of research aptitude such as scholarly publication in either peer reviewed international or national journals
  • Candidates must not be engaged in a full time job, or be subjected to an obligation with another party to provide that said party with any intellectual property rights during their studies

How to Apply

If you meet the minimum requirements and are interested in applying for the Dean’s International Postgraduate scholarships at University of Sydney, please head over to this page to begin your application.

The University is accepting applications until February 28, 2019 at 11:59PM at the latest.

Please read about the terms and conditions for each type of the scholarship below as well as the projects.

    1. Abraham Thomas February 15, 2019
    2. Zulqarnain Abbasi February 13, 2019
    3. Bassazin Assefa February 12, 2019
    4. Zakir ullah February 11, 2019
    5. Adebo Cosmas February 11, 2019
    6. Abdul Salam February 11, 2019
    7. yonas wondimu February 11, 2019
    8. Tinayethan February 11, 2019
    9. abdizlam February 11, 2019
    10. abdizlam February 11, 2019
    11. Suman singh February 11, 2019
    12. Suman Singh February 11, 2019
    13. ESUBALEW GASHAW February 11, 2019
    14. Abubakar February 11, 2019
    15. khadar mohamed a/laahi February 11, 2019
    16. Sairah siddique February 11, 2019
    17. Abdifatah hussein maidhane February 11, 2019
    18. ayaan February 11, 2019
    19. Abdi samad Mohamed Alasow February 11, 2019
    20. lilian hilary February 11, 2019
    21. Zakaria Agaf Abdulaahi February 11, 2019
    22. Mohamed ali isse February 11, 2019
    23. kidist sisay February 11, 2019
    24. Abshir Mustafe Ali February 11, 2019
    25. Yaashim abdi adem haadi February 11, 2019
    26. Ismaaciil mohamed da ud February 11, 2019
    27. Abdishukri Hassan Ali February 11, 2019
    28. Kedest bereda February 11, 2019
    29. Game February 11, 2019
    30. Ismaciil mohamed daauud February 11, 2019
    31. Ahmad Fawad February 11, 2019
    32. Fadumo abdiqadir February 11, 2019
    33. Niyonshuti February 10, 2019
    34. NAMUTEBI AISHA February 9, 2019
    35. Akbarmansoor February 9, 2019
    36. Abdoulie badjan February 8, 2019
    37. asadullah February 7, 2019
    38. asadullah February 7, 2019
    39. abdirahman ahmed February 5, 2019
    40. abdirahman ahmed Farah February 5, 2019
    41. Ahmed Hassan February 5, 2019

    Add Your Comment

Get scholarship updates to your email

Enter your email address below, then check your inbox and activate.

Powered by Kirim.Email