Qingdao Government Scholarship for International Students at The China University of Petroleum

International students who wish to pursue their bachelor degree, master degree, doctoral degree or even long-term non-degree in China can now sigh in relief because you can now apply for a chance to receive financial support from the China University of Petroleum. Anyone wishes to be a candidate for Qingdao Government Scholarship for International Students at the China University of Petroleum should continue scrolling down this article and find out how to apply!




The scholarship can be taken in China, at exactly the China University of Petroleum. This is actually a university system in China which has two universities, explicitly China University of Petroleum, located in Dongying and Qingdao as well as China University of Petroleum located in Beijing. These Qingdao Government Scholarships for International Students at the China University of Petroleum are open for all international students and can be taken in China, to state the obvious. The funding is awarded for successful candidates to study any subjects offered by the university. Here are the detailed information regarding the total amount of the scholarships money:

  • Bachelor’s degree students which includes a partial tuition waiver for the amount of RMB 20000 in total. The first year waiver RMB 10000, students will have a second year partial tuition waiver when passing the annual review which is RMB 10000. Students can apply for current student scholarships
  • Master’s degree students as well as Doctoral degree students: living allowance which is RMB 30000, 3 year living allowance which is RMB 10000 every year which is RMB 100 per month for 10 months annually. Students can apply university scholarships in the meantime.
  • Long term non-degree students: RMB 10000 in total

In order to be eligible, students must meet all the following entrance requirements:

  • Must be non-Chinese citizens and healthy
  • Don’t have any Chinese government scholarship
  • Long term non-degree students should be at least two academic semesters
  • Must meet language proficiency requirement:
    • Bachelor’s degree students: Chinese instructed candidates must provide HSK-4 while English instructed applicants must provide TOEFL (iBT) 60 or above/IELTS 5.0 or above/English as the instruction language certificate during previous studies
    • Master’s as well as Doctoral degree students must provide IELTS 6.0 or above/TOEFL (iBT) 80 or above/English as the instruction language certificate during previous studies for English instructed candidates

Procedure of Application

The mode of the application is online and candidates must submit and complete their application for the Qingdao Government Scholarships for International Students at the China University of Petroleum no later than July 1, 2018.

Here are the complete steps for submission:

  • Register at their International Students Online Application System which you can visit here. Fill in the online application information, upload the application documents and then submit it.
  • Admissions Office will give an announcement about the admission as well as scholarship results in 2 weeks after receiving applications
  • Admission Office will deliver the admission documents in 2 weeks after the result announcement. Make sure you provide a post address as well as contact information to the Admissions Office in prior.
  • Make a deposit payment and room reservation. Admission Office will tell the winners regarding the room reservation as well as its deposit payment of RMB 1000. The winners must pay their room deposits to the accommodation reception in due time to finalize their admission as well as scholarship. The accommodation reception will then refund the room deposit on checkout. The room deposit won’t be refunded in case the winners don’t register for enrollment as well as scholarship for any reasons.
  • The winners should register at the university in due time or else they will be considered forfeiting the scholarship and admission.

For further information, you can contact:

Tel: 0086 532 86983201; 0086 532 86981298
Fax: 0086 532 86983125

Email: liga[email protected];[email protected]

Website: http://cie.upc.edu.cn


    1. Behreden nure
    2. Mohamed abdiwahid
    3. Yahye abdirizak jama
    4. Muhammad kamran hayat
    5. Ghulam Murtaza
    6. Sayedfaisalhashimi
    7. Munasar cabdi
    8. Hamse mohamed
    9. jibril alemye
    10. Abdishakur mohamuid
    11. AKLILU Injato
    12. macruuf
    13. Niamatullah sahel
    14. belete shewangizaw
    15. Barkat ullah
    16. Tamirat Tafese
    17. Amira aziz
    18. wakil
    19. Yahye abdirizak jama
    20. Gebreslasie weldeabezgi
    21. Basher abdi kadir
    22. Nasir sulemani
    23. Atiqa
    24. seid mohumed
    25. Zainullah
    26. abdirahman sullaiman
    27. Hana Ali Hussein
    28. Bahja mohamed
    29. abdirashiid ahmed awed
    30. Abdiweli Mohammed Hassan
    31. Jan Mohammad
    32. UsmanAfzal
    33. shafiqullah
    34. shafiqullah
    35. ijaz ahmad
    36. talib
    37. omary chappa
    38. Habibrahman
    39. abdirashiid ahmed awed
    40. Farman ullah
    41. Liban salah Abdullahi
    42. Liban salah Abdullahi
    43. Chala Berhanu
    44. asmat ullah hamkar
    45. Nizamullah Tafseeri
    46. Seid
    47. Muhammad Hafiz
    48. Muhammad Hafiz
    49. Mahammed jemal Shukkare
    50. Hamse Muhumed Hassan
    51. umair
    52. liban salax Abdulahi
    53. liban salax Abdulahi
    54. Hawo Daahir macalin
    55. Hawo Daahir macalin
    56. shemeles
    57. Awil Ahmed Yuosuf
    58. kuach garang
    59. Maka ali
    60. Abdul Majeed
    61. Huda
    62. Barkat ullah
    64. mohamed hareed
    65. Muhammad Huzaifa
    66. Yaregal Molla
    67. Dildar
    68. POTCHAMYOU NGATCHA Ange Douglas
    69. Arman
    70. Jalal khan
    71. ubidur rahman
    72. Abdikarim Abdi Adam
    73. Tewodiros Alemayehu
    74. Rahmatullah
    75. hassan mohamed hassan
    76. Mohammed Abdi Rahman Bashir
    77. hussein abdullahi
      • hussein abdullahi
    78. Abid ahmadi
    79. Abid ahmadi
    80. Tegene Zekiwos
    81. Mohammad
    82. Najeebullah
    83. Najeebullah
    84. Najeebullah
    85. Samad khan
    86. liban salax Abdulahi
    87. Muhammad aqil
    88. Omary chappa
    89. Rosemary M lyamuya
    90. Rosemary M lyamuya
    91. suliman
    92. Aman
    93. Farhan
    94. ilhaam khalif omar
    95. Abdishakur mohamuid
    96. Osama

    Add Your Comment

Get scholarship updates to your email

Enter your email address below, then check your inbox and activate.

Powered by Kirim.Email